You are here: Home Eucor - The European Campus

Eucor - The European Campus

Eucor - The European Campus is a trinational alliance between the universities of Freiburg, Basel, Haute-Alsace, Strasbourg, and the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology. Situated in an economically strong and research-friendly region covering France, Germany, and Switzerland, these five universities combine the skills of their researchers, teaching staff, doctoral candidates, and students. The goal is to establish a cross-border scientific community with a clear research profile and international visibility. This close collaboration is based on joint structures, a joint governance, and a collective strategy in research and teaching.

Mobility within the European Campus
Learning, teaching, and researching at the European Campus happens across universities and across national borders, and non-academic staff can also participate in this cross-border collaborative work. Please use the many opportunities available to you!


Please direct your questions about Eucor - The European Campus and mobility within the European Campus to


Mobility within the European Campus: Practical Information