You are here: Home University of Freiburg Members

University of Freiburg Members

Here, lecturers, researchers, and staff members will find important information about internationalization efforts at the University of Freiburg; global exchange in learning and teaching, research and administration; and shaping collaboration with international partner universities.

 

Internationalization Strategy, Partnerships and Networks

Internationalization Strategy 2014-2018 of the Albert Ludwigs University Freiburg
Research-oriented – crossing-borders - sustainable - diverse: these adjectives programmatically stand above the individual sections of the internationalization strategy of the University of Freiburg. For us, internationalization as a cross-cutting issue for the entire university is an impetus for further development in terms of quality and content in all areas (research, teaching, continuing education, administration). Central elements are the (co-)shaping of the European Higher Education Area, the opening of our institution to international members, the design of learning and teaching for our students to become "global citizens" and the strengthening of our global visibility.

Partnerships and Networks
The University of Freiburg has many international partners, and is a member of various transnational networks. The focus is on five Comprehensive Partners as well as cooperation with the universities of the Upper Rhine region (Eucor - The European Campus), the League of European Research Universities (LERU), the European Partnership for an Innovative Campus Unifying Regions (Epicur, European Universities Initiative) and the Academic Consortium 21 (AC21).

Shaping Collaboration with International Partner Universities

International Cooperation Agreements: A How-To by the International Office {in German]
International cooperation at the University of Freiburg takes place at all levels: in institutes, faculties, and central scientific and non-scientific facilities. International written agreements can be concluded with at least one international university partner to formalize new or already existing collaboration. Possible contents are, for example, joint teaching and research projects, the exchange of students, doctoral candidates or scientists, or other projects.

Funding
International projects - whether in research or teaching - require human and financial resources. The International Office advises on obtaining mobility funds and may provide direct financial support for projects with international partners.


Partnerships under complex conditions
The framework for international partnerships is becoming increasingly more complex. Find more information here.

Internationalization of Learning and Teaching – Internationalization of the Curriculum

The perspectives that internationalization of learning and teaching open up to students and teachers are multi-faceted. Just as diverse are the possibilities for shaping learning and teaching. The International Office offers you an overview of good practices, advice and orientation on the topic of internationalization of the curricula - including information on digital transformation and partnerships with international universities with regard to the internationalization of learning and teaching.

Here you will soon find information on the internationalization of learning and teaching at the university, as well as the internationalization of the curriculum at the University of Freiburg.

Contact: Kathrin Jehle, kathrin.jehle@io.uni-freiburg.de, 0761-203-4330


Details about „Joint and Double Degree Programs can be found here.


Training for Staff Members at the University of Freiburg

On-the-job training for staff members [in German]
Training offers by the German Academic Exchange Service DAAD

International Staff Exchange for Central University Administration Staff [in German]
Spend some time at one of the Comprehensive Partner Universities and look beyond your daily tasks and routines: The International Staff Exchange of the Central Administration offers you insights into your field of work in a different, international university context. Important note: Due to the global security situation in the wake of the Corona pandemic, the International Staff Exchange remains suspended for the time being.

Certificate of Intercultural Competencies [in German]

The University of Freiburg supports its employees in acquiring intercultural competencies. The certificate is based on three components: intercultural training, courses to advance your language skills and international exchange.

Dialogue on Internationalization | Werkstattgespräche zur Internationalisierung

With the series of events "Dialogue on Internationalization | Werkstattgespräche zur Internationalisierung“, the International Office provides the opportunity to reflect on various topics and help shape the internationalization at the University of Freiburg and within your own field of work.

Sie sind hier: Startseite Mitglieder der Universität …

Unter den gegebenen Umständen und aus Fürsorgepflicht unseren Mitarbeitenden gegenüber bitten wir um Verständnis, dass das International Office bis auf Weiteres primär per E-Mail erreichbar ist. Emails werden regelmässig gelesen und kurzfristig beantwortet. Persönliche Sprechzeiten und Beratungstermine entfallen. Nur unter diesen Bedingungen wird es möglich sein, den Service langfristig aufrecht zu erhalten.

Mitglieder der Universität Freiburg

Hier finden Lehrende, Forschende und Mitarbeiter*innen aus Administration und Technik wichtige Informationen zur Internationalisierung an der Universität Freiburg, zum globalen Austausch in Lehre, Forschung und Verwaltung sowie zur Gestaltung von Kooperationen mit internationalen Partneruniversitäten.

 

Internationalisierungsstrategie, Partnerschaften und Netzwerke

Internationalisierungsstrategie 2014-2018 der Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg
Forschungsorientiert – grenzüberschreitend – nachhaltig – vielfältig: Diese Adjektive stehen programmatisch über den einzelnen Abschnitten der Internationalisierungsstrategie der Universität Freiburg. Internationalisierung als gesamtuniversitäres Querschnittsthema ist für uns ein Impulsgeber für qualitative und inhaltliche Weiterentwicklung in allen Bereichen (Forschung, Lehre, Weiterbildung, Administration). Zentrale Elemente sind die (Mit-)Gestaltung des Europäischen Hochschulraumes, die Öffnung unserer Institution für internationale Mitglieder, die Ausbildung unserer Studierenden zu "global citizens" und die Stärkung unserer globalen Sichtbarkeit.

Partnerschaften und Netzwerke
Die Universität Freiburg hat viele internationale Partner, und ist Mitglied in verschiedenen transnationalen Netzwerken. Im Mittelpunkt stehen fünf Comprehensive Partner sowie die Vernetzung mit den Universitäten des Oberrheinraums (Eucor - The European Campus), der Liga Europäischer Forschungsuniversitäten (LERU), des European Partnership for an Innovative Campus Unifying Regions (Epicur, European Universities Initiative) und des Academic Consortium 21 (AC21).

Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten für internationale Kooperationen mit Partneruniversitäten

Internationale Kooperationen und Verträge: Ein Wegweiser des International Office
Internationale Zusammenarbeit an der Universität Freiburg findet auf allen Ebenen statt: in Instituten, Fakultäten sowie zentralen wissenschaftlichen und nicht-wissenschaftlichen Einrichtungen. Geht es darum, eine fachliche Kooperation zu formalisieren, können internationale schriftliche Vereinbarungen mit mindestens einem internationalen Hochschulpartner getroffen werden. Mögliche Inhalte sind beispielsweise gemeinsame Lehr- und Forschungsvorhaben, der Austausch von Studierenden, Promovierenden oder Wissenschaftler*innen oder sonstige Projekte.

Funding
Internationale Projekte – ob in der Forschung oder in der Lehre - benötigen personelle und finanzielle Ressourcen. Das International Office berät Sie zur Gewinnung von Mobilitätsmitteln und kann Sie bei bestimmten Vorhaben mit internationalen Partnern auch ganz direkt finanziell fördern.

Internationalisierung des Lernens und Lehrens – Internationalisierung der Curricula

Die Perspektive wechseln und so neue Erkenntnisse gewinnen: Das ist Internationalisierung des Lernens und Lehrens. Hier finden Sie weitere Informationen zu Beratung, Unterstützung und Fördermöglichkeiten im Zusammenhang mit der Internationalisierung der Curricula / Internationalisierung des Lernens und Lehrens.

 

Weiterbildungsangebote für Mitarbeiter*innen der Universität Freiburg

Weiterbildung im Bereich Internationalisierung
Weiterbildungsangebote des DAAD für Mitarbeiter*innen an Hochschulen.

Internationaler Personalaustausch der Zentralen Verwaltung 
Mit dem internationalen Personalaustausch der Zentralen Verwaltung blicken Sie über den Tellerrand und verbringen etwas Zeit an einer der Comprehensive Partner Universities der Universität Freiburg, um einen Einblick in Ihr Arbeitsfeld in einem anderen, internationalen Universitätskontext zu erhalten. Wichtiger Hinweis: Aufgrund der weltweiten Sicherheitslage im Zuge der Corona-Pandemie bleibt der Internationale Personalaustausch vorerst ausgesetzt.

Zertifikat Interkulturelle Kompetenz
Die Universität Freiburg unterstützt Ihre Mitarbeiter*innen dabei, interkulturelle Kompetenzen zu erwerben. Das Zertifikat umfasst mit seinen drei Komponenten Interkulturelle Trainings, Weiterbildung der Fremdsprachenkompetenzen und Internationalen Austausch.

Werkstattgespräche zur Internationalisierung | Dialogue on Internationalization

Das International Office bietet Ihnen mit der Veranstaltungsreihe „Werkstattgespräche zur Internationalisierung | Dialogue on Internationalization“ die Möglichkeit, zu verschiedenen Themen die Internationalisierung der Universität Freiburg sowie in Ihrem Fach- oder Arbeitsbereich zu reflektieren und mitzugestalten.